Welcome: please introduce yourself!

We’re glad you’re here. Can you tell us a little about yourself? We know introductions aren’t always easy so here are a few questions to get the creative juices flowing.

• What programming languages and frameworks do you use?
  • Do you have any Courier projects that we can check out?
  • What Courier SDKs are you using?
  • Where else are you on the Internet?
  • What do you do in your non-programming time?

Post a reply below! :pencil:

1 Like

Hi! :wave: I’m Troy, the founder of Courier.

I’m a developer myself and have been very active in the node.js ecosystem since the start (I’m the author of the cors module, and on the Express core team). I’ve also led engineering & product teams/departments in the past, including for Eloqua – a leading email marketing automation company.

I started Courier because I found myself and my teams repeatedly building the same notification infrastructure over-and-over again, the notification landscape keeps growing increasingly complex in light of new channels and regulatory requirements, and because I feel passionate about empowering non-engineers to be able to take ownership over the content, branding, and rules around notifications.

I’m always excited to connect with developers and product managers to hear about their existing notification stack and/or to hear their feedback – positive or negative! – as they try Courier!

Hi, I’m Nate, Head of Customer Success here at Courier :grinning:!

Before joining Courier I founded or helped build Customer Success teams at Clearbit, Contentful and Intercom in the early stages of those companies. Before moving into the technology world, I was a High School History teacher :books:.

I’d love to hear from you about the types of resources, documentation, events, support and content you’d like to see us building for you to help you get started fast and be successful long term.

Thanks for joining the Courier community!

1 Like